Friday, March 19, 2010



U.S. Embassy Burma

People's Natural Traveling is to provide traveling information and adventures from all over the world. Where you can choose from and learn about difference places and people and their way of life.

Government: Military Junta (De Facto Military Dictatorship)

Chairman of the State Peace and Development Council: Sr. Gen. Than Shwe

Vice Chairman of the State Peace and Development Council: Vice-Sr. Gen. Maung Aye

Prime Minister: Gen. Thein Sein

Secretary-1 of the State Peace and Development Council: Thiha Thura Tin Aung Myint Oo

Official languages: Burmese

Time zone: MST (UTC+6:30)

Currency: kyat

Burma is bordered by China on the north-east, Laos on the east, Thailand on the south-east, Bangladesh on the west, India on the north-west and the Bay of Bengal to the south-west with the Andaman

Burma was officially named Myanmar in 1989 by military dictators who thought Myanmar was more suitable name, because of the diversity of the country.

In 2006 the capital of Myanmar was moved from Yangon (formerly Rangoon) to Nay Pyi Taw.

Myanmar has three main seasons, hot season (March to May), rainy season (June to October) and cold season (November to February).

Major credit cards are not always accepted in Myanmar, so it's always better to carry some cash.

People who dream of traveling the world. Traveling can be a wonderful, mind-opening experience.

Tips on traveling around the world

Traveling USA

Traveling The Countries 

This Article was by Michelle At People's Natural Living

No comments:

Post a Comment