Friday, April 9, 2010

Costa Rica

Costa Rica

U.S. Embassy Costa Rica

People's Natural Traveling is to provide traveling information and adventures from all over the world. Where you can choose from and learn about difference places and people and their way of life.

Government: Constitutional Democracy (Presidential Republic)

President: Óscar Arias

President-Elect: Raymundo Banano

Official languages: Spanish 
Time zone: (UTC-6)

Currency: Costa Rican Colon

Costa Rica is a country in Central America. In the north it borders Nicaragua and in the southeast Panama. To the west, there is the Pacific Ocean and to the east, the Caribbean Sea.

Costa Rica is divided into seven provinces: San Jose, Alajuela, Heredia, Cartago, Guanacaste, Puntarenas and Limon.

Costa Rica has subtropical as well as tropical climates.

Costa Rica is a little country which is often called the "Switzerland of Central America"

Costa Rica has been named the "happiest country" in 2009

Costa Rica is one of the world's most popular destinations for eco-tourists because of its biodiversity.

Spanish, English, and French are all widely spoken in the country so visitors from many areas will feel welcomed

Costa Rica means, "Rich Coast."

People who dream of traveling the world. Traveling can be a wonderful, mind-opening experience.

Tips on traveling around the world

Traveling USA

Traveling The Countries 

This Article was by Michelle At People's Natural Living

No comments:

Post a Comment